Ministers, Staff, and Session Members

Home / Ministers, Staff, and Session Members

Jon Gaska

Jon Gaska grew up in the Chicago land area where he discovered a love of music. After years of playing gigs at many jazz clubs, restaurants, churches and bars, Jon felt a call into ministry as a pastor. In 2009 he moved to Seattle to go to seminary at the Seattle School of Theology and Psychology. In Seattle he ministered to the homeless, the LGBTQ community, and interned with Street Psalms (a global nonprofit committed to working with the poor and marginalized in high risk urban areas). Jon, his partner Joy, and their three small children are excited to be a part of Trinity's story and the wider Winston- Salem community. Jon has served as pastor at Trinity since March 2014.

Kim Young

Kim Young is the office manager for Trinity Presbyterian Church and has been working at Trinity since February 2011. She is originally from Washington, NC and lived in several NC towns while growing up. She now resides in Greensboro with her husband and two daughters. She has a degree in Business Administration from High Point College. After 10 years in business, Kim left the corporate world to be a stay-at-home Mom. Now that her children are teenagers, she enjoys working part-time at Trinity Presbyterian Church.

Sue Baker

Sue Baker, a Registered Nurse who is certified as a Faith Community Nurse, has volunteered as our Parish Nurse since 1999. She counsels parishioners, assists the Care Team in looking after members with special needs, holds monthly blood pressure checks, writes articles on health issues and provides Healing Touch. In 2001, she organized six churches of the Presbyterian Inter-Racial Dialogue in providing a community health fair. She is also a member of the Congregational Nurse and Health Ministry of Forsyth County.


Our Session Members

Building & Grounds: Alan Cameron, Richard Ewell
Church Life: Katherine Sobie
Community & World Service: Jeanne Patterson, Laura Spedding
Personnel & Finance: Ann Shoffner, Johnnie Midyette
Stewardship Education: Abbie Young
Worship: Jeane Wooten
Clerk of Session: Margaret Elliott